Saneg starts development of oil shale deposit in Surkhandarya region

Saneg starts development of oil shale deposit in Surkhandarya region

838
Saneg starts development of oil shale deposit in Surkhandarya region

At the moment, the company is conducting geological exploration works at the Boysun field, whose reserves are estimated at 55 million tons of oil shale in C1 category.

Azizbek Nazarov, Saneg's deputy general director for development of strategic projects, shared more details about the progress of the project with the Uzbekistan 24 TV channel.

Nazarov emphasized that the project is designed not only to provide additional energy resources for the country, but also to contribute to the overall economic development of the region. He noted that a comprehensive additional study of the geological structure of the deposit, the occurrence depth and the field of distribution of oil shale is currently underway, which will allow to increase reserves to 400 million tons.

Topographic surveys, electrical prospecting, as well as drilling of exploration wells worth over 10 million USD are planned over the next few years within the framework of this project.

The company plans to optimize mining processes and provide comprehensive processing of shale ore to facilitate the production of high-quality synthetic oil, gas and power generation.

By the end of 2024, it is planned to launch four units using circulating fluidized bed technology (CFB-1500). The capacity of each unit to process 1.5 million tons of shale ore per year will provide 150 megawatts of electricity generation per year, as well as the production of about 800 thousand tons of synthetic oil and 300 million cubic meters of shale gas per year.

Besides, Saneg plans to increase the number of CFB-1500 units to 25 units within five years, expanding shale ore processing capacity to 37.5 million tons of feedstock per year.

"This ambitious move highlights the company's strategic focus on maximizing efficiency in mining and processing, Nazarov said. - The large reserves of oil shale in Uzbekistan open up new opportunities for the introduction of modern technologies in geological exploration, extraction and processing of this mineral. Thus, the project in Surkhandarya region represents not only a new strategic approach to ensuring diversification of the country's fuel resources, but also a foundation for sustainable development in the future."

Saneg приступила к разработке месторождения горючих сланцев в Сурхандарьинской области

Saneg приступила к разработке месторождения горючих сланцев в Сурхандарьинской области

1034
Saneg приступила к разработке месторождения горючих сланцев в Сурхандарьинской области

На данный момент компания ведет геологоразведочные работы на месторождении «Байсун», запасы которого оцениваются в 55 млн тонн сланцевой руды по категории С1.

Подробней о ходе проекта рассказал заместитель генерального директора Saneg по развитию стратегических проектов Азизбек Назаров в интервью телеканалу «Узбекистан 24».

Назаров подчеркнул, что проект призван не только обеспечить дополнительные энергоресурсы для страны, но и способствовать общему экономическому развитию региона. Он отметил, что в настоящее время ведется комплексное доисследование геологического строения месторождения, глубины залегания и поля распространения горючих сланцев, что в перспективе позволит нарастить запасы до 400 млн тонн.

В рамках этого в ближайшие несколько лет запланировано проведение топографических съемок, электроразведки, а также бурение разведочных скважин на сумму более 10 млн долл. США.

Компания намерена оптимизировать процессы добычи и обеспечить комплексную переработку сланцевой руды для производства высококачественной синтетической нефти, газа и генерации электроэнергии.

До конца 2024 года запланирован запуск четырех установок по технологии циркулирующего кипящего слоя (ЦКС-1500). Мощность каждой установки по переработке 1,5 миллионов тонн сланцевой руды в год обеспечит выработку 150 МВт электрической энергии в год, а также производство порядка 800 тысяч тонн синтетической нефти и 300 миллионов кубометров сланцевого газа в год.

Кроме того, в течение пяти лет Saneg планирует увеличить количество установок ЦКС-1500 до 25 единиц, расширив мощности по переработке сланцевой руды до 37,5 миллионов тонн сырья в год.

«Этот амбициозный шаг подчеркивает стратегическую ориентацию компании на максимальную эффективность в добыче и переработке полезных ископаемых, – отметил Назаров. – Большие запасы этого полезного ископаемого в Узбекистане открывают новые возможности для внедрения современных технологий в геологоразведке, добыче и переработке горючих сланцев. Таким образом, проект в Сурхандарьинской области представляет не только новый стратегический подход к обеспечению диверсификации топливной базы страны, но и фундамент для устойчивого развития в будущем».